Inspiration Board: Creative blogs

9 Aug

The ladies in these blogs are giving me a big doze of inspiration today (and yesterday). Let’s start with my most favorite one; a blog I discovered last evening:

The Craftberry Bush belongs to an extremely talented woman. She breathes and emits talent at every turn, and makes things with great ease – as if it’s only normal to make beautiful things at a whim. She made some Panda-oriented cut-outs for her church summer camp, and I cannot believe she did not even use the computer or Photoshop to doctor her originals. She actually drew up Pandas with bamboo backgrounds using real colors. Wow! I don’t think this lady realizes just how much talented she is!

 

The Centsational Girl is another blog with a multitude of ideas; it has an amazing archive. It took me a whole week to skim through so many pages and ideas – and still I was not able to reach back to her post number 1. This blog can really be a creativity library for anyone looking for new, fresh, and current ideas to update their furniture with cool painting tips, and to decorate with a twist of good taste and personality.

 

Holy Craft! is another cool inventory that takes you in a crafts tour around the web, it basically refers you to craft projects from other blogs (or so I gathered). You can check out the tutorials page for lots of fun, chic, and creative crafts. Be ware, though, you might get stuck forever while skimming thru this blog; the ideas (and the photography) are just too awesome! The mirror above comes from craft & DIY guru Martha Stewart’s Crafts Department, an awesome place for ideas, projects, and inspiration.

Here is another lovely project that I got to know about thru Holy Craft!.. the  Felt Travel Sewing Kitty.

In the “Hints and Tips” section right at the end of the this tutorial, the crafter in Sew 4 Home blog had this to say (hahahahahah – if you were a cat owner you would totally relate):

“I had a lot of help from one of my kitties on this project. I kept stashing all the sharp stuff in a drawer, but I still had to re-cut a couple pieces because after she sat on everything, I lost the nose and one eye. It’s a little easier, not to mention safer, to shut the door during construction.”


Peace,

Karboojeh

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 132 other followers

