Inspiration Board: How ‘House of Fifty’ e-zine can motivate us to believe!

21 Aug

It’s delicious, inspiring, and most of all, motivational. Yes, motivational is the word. House of Fifty is a brand-new e-magazine, that promises to rock your world every time.

I love, love, love, the welcoming editorial by founding editor and interior designer Janell Beals. She answers the question that popped up in my mind when I first read the magazine’s title.

House of Fifty? Hmmm. What an interesting name. Is it for 50-somethings?

It is actually founded by a woman who turned 50, a very talented, and chic woman, whose passion fills the pages of the magazine, and inspires us all to be optimistic and beautiful inside-out more than anything.

In her blog, dubbed Isabella & Max Rooms, Beals shares with us a host of great DIY ideas, and, they are AWESOME.

House of Fifty’s Fall issue is also as exciting as the premier issue. Beals opening editorial is as genuine, motivating, and inspiring as the first one. This is the first time – probably in my life – that a magazine strikes a deeper chord than just its layout and content.

This is a magazine with a soul!

I used to think my society was the harshest with women, but I am shocked that Beals, coming from a Western society, is actually sharing the fact that turning 50 meant less opportunities “out there.” House of Fifty is actually her way of opening new doors for herself and others.

I am still one and a half decades away from reaching my 50’s. I pray that by then I will at least have half the zeal, courage, and leadership quality that Beals enjoy.

Beals is an influencer, a teacher, and she is an example of good leadership. Her influence can reach far beyond decor, style and DIY tips. She can touch the lives of others on a much deeper level, because she enjoys honesty, mixed with a dash of love, ingenuity, and bravery.

And faith.

Beals is a believer, she doesn’t let doubt or uncertainty beat her. She walks on with great faith in her heart. I’ve read thousands of editorials, but non were ever as honest, real, and expressive, as the two editorials (so far) by Beals.

May Allah protect and reward you Beals, and thanks a million for the inspiration!

My heart is filled with happiness, and it comes from discovering there are wonderful people out there, who are not shallow, and fashion-savvy in a pretentious way, but who are rather change-makers, and beauty-beholders. They look into life with an eye that transcends skin-deep aesthetics.

~ Deeeeeep breath ~

7 Responses to “Inspiration Board: How ‘House of Fifty’ e-zine can motivate us to believe!”

  1. B. L. August 23, 2011 at 8:44 pm #

    hi karboojeh:) love HoF. it’s cool. lots of ideas. the editorial is very touching. did some googling and found some people at a blog called apartment therapy blabbing about the magazine’s formatting in a rude manner. people see a new venture and instead of lending it support they start hacking away at its roots.

  2. Asooleh August 21, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

    In the world of fashion and moda, people are either after immediate financial profit, or after the affirmation of values that glorify appearance above anything else. I am so happy to see a magazine with a team of people who work with a great deal of authenticity, and purity. I’m also happy to see that among the e-magazine’s audience there are people who can capture and appreciate such underlying values. I wish everyone on this page the best in all their future endeavors.

    • Karboojeh August 21, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

      Thanks Asooleh, same to you :)

  3. L.Duncan August 21, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    Hi, karboojeh!

    Wow, where do I start?! Or should I say, what more can I say? Janell has become one of my best friends and I’m here to tell you that she is everything you mentioned in this post. She puts her all into House of Fifty. Her goal is to make it something that welcomes and celebrates all women. I am grateful that I am a part of this venture as it has truly been a great experience for me. Whenever I hear from a reader, or read a post from someone such as yourself that sees the vision for the editorial, I’m completely happy! That is when I realize that all of the preparation and hard work that went into putting the next issue together was well worth it!
    Thanks for such a great post!
    Much love, L. Duncan

    • Karboojeh August 21, 2011 at 8:14 pm #

      Thanks, Lakietha, for your e-visit and your kind words about Beals, as well as this post. I wish you and the House of Fifty team all the success, beauty, and adventure, your journey together can provide.
      I am looking forward to your 3rd issue, and beyond, making sure to spread the word among all the women I love; mom, aunts, nieces, and friends.
      Salam from Damascus

  4. Janell Beals August 21, 2011 at 6:47 pm #

    Hello,
    I was so humbled reading this post, a lot to live up to, but it has also motivated me to continue to bring inspiration through House of Fifty. It also reminds me how fortunate I am to have some great people helping me out!

    Thank you, Janell

    • Karboojeh August 21, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

      I am so honored to have you. Women lack genuine role models who can actually take us on a path of beauty – as well as morality. I worked in magazines, and it would have been so different had I worked with a woman of your kind of “soul.” I know I use big words, but I mean them, and I do wish one day we will meet somehow, somewhere.
      May God provide you with everything needed to inspire millions around the world to appreciate and grow real beauty within & around themselves.
      All the respect and love….

Comments are closed.

Hello beautiful.

Dallas-Fort Worth Wedding Planner & Designer | Couture Events by Lottie

Very Berry Handmade

Sharing sewing, crochet and home cooked inspiration!

Thefrugalcrafter's Weblog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Illustrated Bites

an illustrated food blog

Dream Green DIY

An indie handmade jewelry & crafts creation house

from Hell to Breakfast

bustin' a 5-year-old crafts hoard, one bloody button at a time

W E S E E R A I N B O W S

//dream in color//

Cheap Sewing Machine

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

English Drawings

An artist's year of independent study and its consequences

eASYbAKED

a collection of recipes

What Katie Made

The best DIY projects. Your wallet will thank me later.

The Importance of Being Quirky

May Your Days be Filled with Love, Good Health, Smiles, and Umbrella Drinks!

Riality Handmade

Creating my own 'Ria'lity, one beautiful thing at a time

thehighnotedotnet

vintage music and the high notes of life

Life.Style.etc

Chic, unique and inspired ideas... as spotted by the team at Livingetc

My So Called Crafty Life

The life and times of a craft addict

The Window Display Blog

Images and words on the best displays around London

If We Took A Holiday

108 days around the world

Craft Schmaft

Making Happy

A n j o u

Vintage & DIY Fashion and Lifestyle

Countrydays

From the Editor of Country Homes and Interiors

Niki Fulton

looking at colour and form

The Unexpected Chic - Interior Design, Decorating, Inspiration for home

Fresh interior design, decorating ideas and inspiration for your home

Custom Art and Design

Neurotic. A Jane-of-all-trades. Genetically diverse. Interior designer. Artist. Upcycler. Volunteer. Dreamer...♥

hovercraftdoggy

A curated glimpse into a world of infinite beauty and creativity.

aboutGoodness.com

Fun no matter what

Parcel Post

An indie handmade jewelry & crafts creation house

Something Turquoise

Celebrating the DIY bride

Lucid Memoirs

. . . . . . . . .as my heart beats

catsmovingkitchen--a FoodBlog

What the heck?! I'm still hungry!

button, button ...

I embroider and knit. A lot.

paper, plate, and plane

A world of crafting, entertaining, and travels.

A Pocketful of Notes

Sharing ideas and thoughts...one note at a time.

Jackie's blog

Sharing with you a little stampin' and scrappin'

Peace, Love & Fabulous Things

Pretty Things, Notes to Self, & A Peace of Love

Re-Creations Project

Upcycling and Craft for All Abilities

buubok

Modern Knits for Interior

