Inspiration Board: Cork bulletin boards & display ideas

17 Jan

Showcasing jewelry at a local craft show using cork board as a display stand. The board is supported with a guitar stand from back in my music years ~ by Karboojeh Handmade Jewelry

Hello all, It’s been a while since I blogged, I’ve been quite busy, but I’m glad I’m here again to share some inspiration. I just came back from a Pinterest tour, and I would like to share with you all a few new pins celebrating one of my most loved themes: Display ideas – using one of my most favorite materials: Cork.

Before I start I just want to say the daily hits I’m getting on this blog have gone up considerably in the few days I’ve been away. First, I’d like to thank all my readers, and all the people who “like” my posts from around the WordPress community. There is a saying that boils down to the idea that when you don’t watch a kettle, the water boils faster, and I guess it’s true when it comes to most things in life. You need to switch focus every now and then and to leave things take their natural course. Sometimes not pushing things around gets you the best results; we just need to learn not to control everything, I guess.

OK, back to our topic. Here are some lovely cork bulletin boards & display ideas via BHG.

Character

Let’s start with the unconventional one: Bottle corks. These can hold up pins just like flat cork trays, but they have got much more character, don’t you think?

 Source: bhg.com via Karboojeh on Pinterest

Jewelry Display

 

Using the same bottle corks idea, this beautiful display idea (above) is fascinating for the display of jewelry.

Jewelry Display 2

I have used this idea in displaying my handmade jewelry in craft shows – as shown in the first picture in this post. But what I like about this one is the small detail: using pearl-head pins instead of ordinary push pins, which can add to the overall look.

Source: bhg.com via Karboojeh on Pinterest

Classical Modern

This one is about marrying classical vintage with natural-looking cork. I love the effect.

 Source: bhg.com via Karboojeh on Pinterest

Functional

This one is a first. I haven’t seen this idea before, and I think it’s brilliant: Using small sealable plastic bags and colorful push pins to store small craft supplies.

Source: bhg.com via Karboojeh on Pinterest

Good looking push pins

I love the way these push pins are embellished with glass pebbles and fabric scraps.

Source: bhg.com via Karboojeh on Pinterest

The Frugal Crafter Blog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Illustrated Bites

an illustrated food blog

Dream Green DIY

An indie handmade jewelry & crafts creation house

from Hell to Breakfast

bustin' a 5-year-old crafts hoard, one bloody button at a time

W E S E E R A I N B O W S

//dream in color//

Stuff I’ve been drawing

Illustration and graphic design - don’t be shy and say hi at mercedesleon@merchesico.com

EASYBAKED

a collection of recipes

What Katie Made

The best DIY projects. Your wallet will thank me later.

The Importance of Being Quirky

May Your Days be Filled with Love, Good Health, Smiles, and Umbrella Drinks!

thehighnotedotnet

vintage music and the high notes of life

Life.Style.etc

Chic, unique and inspired ideas... as spotted by the team at Livingetc

My So Called Crafty Life

The life and times of a craft addict

The Window Display Blog

Images and words on the best displays around London

If We Took A Holiday

108 days around the world

Niki Fulton

looking at colour and form

The Unexpected Chic - Interior Design, Decorating, Inspiration for home

Fresh interior design, decorating ideas and inspiration for your home

Custom Art and Design

Neurotic. A Jane-of-all-trades. Genetically diverse. Interior designer. Artist. Upcycler. Volunteer. Dreamer...♥

hovercraftdoggy

A curated glimpse into a world of infinite beauty and creativity.

Parcel Post

An indie handmade jewelry & crafts creation house

button, button ...

I embroider and knit. A lot.

paper, plate, and plane

A world of crafting, entertaining, and travels.

A Pocketful of Notes

Sharing ideas and thoughts...one note at a time.

Jackie's blog

Sharing with you a little stampin' and scrappin'

Re-Creations Project

Upcycling and Craft for All Abilities

buubok

Modern Knits for Interior

Tiny Octopus Designs

Selling Cephalopods

stashburning

what I make, thrifting and more

Thrift Shopping Buzz

Stay stylish & fabulous without spending a fortune. One store at a time.

Sweet Pea's Kitchen

A food blog with healthy simple and tasty recipes.

twistedsisters

Sisterhood of the creative force!

Butterscotch Tabby

A journal where I contemplate, outloud, what I may "make" rather than "buy" that remains useful, yet attractive little pieces of art. A review blog that combined with a little frugality can greatly enrich your lifestyle. Check out my store for a source of low cost creative supplies: www.butterscotchtabby.com