Featured: Interview with Karboojeh at UK’s Hmade

1 Feb

Follow your heart, that’s what I keep telling myself. And I did, when a few months ago I stumbled upon this fantastic blog called Hmade and instantly fell in love. I was searching the net for display ideas from real-life craft shows. And I found a wealth of ideas and inspiration at this lovely blog. And yesterday, I was featured in an interview over there! How beautiful is that?!

I’m kind of really smitten by the gesture Kellie, co-creator of Hmade, made almost two weeks ago, suggesting we go for an interview. You have no idea what it means when one of your most favorite blogs – that also happens to be British (I love UK) – shows interest in your work. Wow…! Thanks, Kellie!

To read interview click  here.

Hmade: People who bake, make & create

The pictures in the Hmade interview are published for the first time. Here is a re-run of a few of them.

This pair of Karboojeh Handmade Boho Earrings is no longer with me, it belongs to an Italian young lady now, who is somewhere in the world. The smallest beads at the bottom are from Italy, the top ones are from Syria and Jordan.

And here’s a collage I made especially for Hmade comprising different pictures I took from around Damascus. Kellie wanted a picture that told her readers a little something about the city, and so I thought one pic won’t do justice to this fantastic old place. So… I thought I would give viewers a feel of what I see every day on the streets, something that is not too tourist-y, not too promotional, but just plain real. I hope this collage captures what I was looking for.

What a fantastic morning! I wish you all the same!

Love,

Karboojeh Handmade Jewelry

2 Responses to “Featured: Interview with Karboojeh at UK’s Hmade”

  1. aboutGoodness February 14, 2012 at 9:30 am #

    This is a wonderful interview! I so much enjoyed reading it and seeing your wonderful designs! And I like that you call things the right names – very realistic and honest approach! Thank you for sharing this interview! :-)

    • Karboojeh Jewelry February 14, 2012 at 1:12 pm #

      Thank you so very much! I’m happy you enjoyed reading my Hmade interview. I love this blog and it’s a great blessing that I got featured there. When I started writing down the answers it was all market-y & PR-ish, but then I started all over and wrote things down as is. Happy you liked it :)

Comments are closed.

The Frugal Crafter Blog

Groovy craft projects, crafty recipes and other artsy stuff.

Illustrated Bites

an illustrated food blog

Dream Green DIY

An indie handmade jewelry & crafts creation house

from Hell to Breakfast

bustin' a 5-year-old crafts hoard, one bloody button at a time

W E S E E R A I N B O W S

//dream in color//

Stuff I’ve been drawing

Illustration and graphic design - don’t be shy and say hi at mercedesleon@merchesico.com

EASYBAKED

a collection of recipes

What Katie Made

The best DIY projects. Your wallet will thank me later.

The Importance of Being Quirky

May Your Days be Filled with Love, Good Health, Smiles, and Umbrella Drinks!

thehighnotedotnet

vintage music and the high notes of life

Life.Style.etc

Chic, unique and inspired ideas... as spotted by the team at Livingetc

My So Called Crafty Life

The life and times of a craft addict

The Window Display Blog

Images and words on the best displays around London

If We Took A Holiday

108 days around the world

Niki Fulton

looking at colour and form

The Unexpected Chic - Interior Design, Decorating, Inspiration for home

Fresh interior design, decorating ideas and inspiration for your home

Custom Art and Design

Neurotic. A Jane-of-all-trades. Genetically diverse. Interior designer. Artist. Upcycler. Volunteer. Dreamer...♥

hovercraftdoggy

A curated glimpse into a world of infinite beauty and creativity.

Parcel Post

An indie handmade jewelry & crafts creation house

button, button ...

I embroider and knit. A lot.

paper, plate, and plane

A world of crafting, entertaining, and travels.

A Pocketful of Notes

Sharing ideas and thoughts...one note at a time.

Jackie's blog

Sharing with you a little stampin' and scrappin'

Re-Creations Project

Upcycling and Craft for All Abilities

buubok

Modern Knits for Interior

Tiny Octopus Designs

Selling Cephalopods

stashburning

what I make, thrifting and more

Thrift Shopping Buzz

Stay stylish & fabulous without spending a fortune. One store at a time.

Sweet Pea's Kitchen

A food blog with healthy simple and tasty recipes.

twistedsisters

Sisterhood of the creative force!

Butterscotch Tabby

A journal where I contemplate, outloud, what I may "make" rather than "buy" that remains useful, yet attractive little pieces of art. A review blog that combined with a little frugality can greatly enrich your lifestyle. Check out my store for a source of low cost creative supplies: www.butterscotchtabby.com